It looks like you're using an outdated browser.

To get the best possible experience using this website, please upgrade to a newer version of your browser. Learn how

Welcome to Molonglo Valley

Welcome to Molonglo Valley, Canberra’s newest and growing region, nestled conveniently between Weston Creek and Belconnen and just a 15-minute drive to Canberra’s CBD.

More than 5,000 people live here already, the region is continuing to grown and will eventually be home to several new suburbs. Wright and Coombs were the first two suburbs to be released, and works have commenced in Denman Prospect. The fourth suburb will be Whitlam.

The Molonglo Valley Region Map indicates the following three stages of the region's development:

  • Stage 1 - Suburbs of Coombs and Wright, and the region of North Weston
  • Stage 2 - Suburbs of Denman Prospect and Molonglo
  • Stage 3 - Suburbs north of the Molonglo River, including the new Suburb of Whitlam

Molonglo Valley Regional Map

The Molonglo Valley community enjoys a convenient lifestyle where local amenities are a stone’s throw from homes with well-considered open space areas, parks for a variety of ages and extensive cycle path network which links to broader Canberra.

Venture a little further afield and visit some of Canberra’s best leisure facilities, all just 5-minutes from home. Whether you’re into exploring, hiking, mountain biking or horse riding, you will be spoilt for choice with the exceptional access to Stromlo Forest Park, the National Arboretum Canberra and the Molonglo River Corridor.